Recipe: Banana Bread

Ok guys, seriously this banana bread is the best I’ve ever made! It is so moist and banana-ey (obviously not a word but once you try it you’ll understand).

I always have over ripe bananas either in my freezer or fruit bowl so I frequently bake banana bread using new recipes I’ve looked up online or on Pinterest. None have been good enough to make repeatedly and I finally have one I will use more than once! Small victories, but it’s always exciting to add a new recipe to your collection, right?

banana bread

What you need:

  • 1/2 cup coconut oil, melted
  • 1 cup sugar
  • 2 eggs, room temperature
  • 1 cup ripe bananas, mashed
  • 1/2 cup vanilla Greek yogurt
  • 1 tsp pure vanilla extract
  • 1 1/2 cup flour
  • 1 tsp baking powder
  • 1/2 tsp salt
  • 1/2 cup mini chocolate chips

What to do:

  1. Beat together coconut oil and sugar until combined.
  2. Add eggs, banana, yogurt, and vanilla and blend.
  3. Stir in flour, baking powder, and salt until just combined.
  4. Grease a loaf pan and coat litely with flour before poring in the mixture.
  5. Top with mini chocolate chips (optional).
  6. Bake at 350 degrees for 55 minutes (depending on your oven it may need a few minutes more or less). Try inserting a toothpick and when it comes out clean, it’s done!
  7. Let cool and remove from pan.
  8. Slice and enjoy 🙂


When you try this please let me know how you enjoyed it in the comments below!

(This recipe was adapted from Your Homebased Mom)

Cheers,

Jen

