Easter Recipe: Mini Egg Cookies

Happy Easter weekend! I hope everyone is enjoying time with family and enjoying some tasty food.

My favourite part of Easter (and the weeks leading up to it) is eating copious amounts of mini eggs – I think I’ve given myself a mini egg hangover once or twice if that’s a thing…they are so addictive!

This time around I thought I’d share the love and make a batch of mini egg cookies for everyone to enjoy (I swear I didn’t eat them all myself).

  
This is my go-to cookie recipe – it can easily be customized by changing out the pudding mix flavour or substituting different kinds of chocolate chips, nuts, sprinkles, or whatever you like! They stay soft when stored in an airtight container and are perfectly sweet.

What you need:

  • 1/2 cup coconut oil, melted
  • 1/2 cup butter, room temperature
  • 3/4 cup brown sugar
  • 1 package of vanilla instant pudding mix
  • 1/4 cup white sugar
  • 2 eggs
  • 2 1/4 cups flour
  • 1 tsp baking soda
  • 1 tsp salt
  • 2 cups mini eggs, crushed 

Directions:

  1. Using a mixer, combine sugars with butter and coconut oil.
  2. Add eggs and mix.
  3. Add instant pudding mix, flour, baking soda and salt and mix together.
  4. Stir in mini eggs (I cut mine in half using a knife, but you could crush them with a rolling pin or try leaving them whole as well).
  5. Form the dough into balls (about the size of a golf ball) and bake at 350 degrees for 10-12 minutes.

Enjoy!

  
   

(This recipe was adapted from The Recipe Critic.)

-Jen

