Bridesmaid Boxes

Recently I got engaged to the love of my life and it’s been a whirlwind ever since but it’s been so much fun! 

To start off the DIY projects I decided to make bridesmaid boxes as a fun way to ask my sisters and closest friends to be bridesmaids. I got a lot of inspiration from Pinterest but made sure to personalize the gifts to suit my girls. 

List of items:

  • Boxes – Target
  • Scented clothing hanger – Michaels
  • Nail file – Marshalls
  • David’s Tea assorted teas
  • Earrings – J Crew 
  • Sparking Rose
  • Bee Notebook – Homesense
  • Honey Cake Soap – Shiseido
  • Nail Polish – Marshalls
  • Card – Handmade


I had a a lot of fun selecting the items and assembling the boxes. My bridesmaids loved them. Some boxes that I saw were colour coordinated with their weddings. I opted to keep them fun and fresh since my fiancé and I haven’t finalized our colour palette. 

I included some information cards which I typed up and mounted on card stock. The topics were: attire, our day, my ladies, and your role. I included some details about the wedding location and date as well as information regarding clothing and jewellery. 

I hope you enjoyed this post! As the projects roll out I’ll be sure to update our blog!

– Ash

